Benton County's Location in Minnesota

Established in 1849, Benton is one of the original nine Minnesota counties.

Area: 408 Square Miles
Congressional District: 6
US Census Population (2010): 38,451
County Seat: Foley
Largest City: Sauk Rapids

Benton County is part of the St. Cloud Metropolitan Statistical Area.

Default Text Size Larger Text Size Largest Text Size Print This Page Email This Page Article Menu Bar


Benton County offers e-mail notifications for specific topics found on our website. If you subscribe to an E-Notice topic, you will receive an e-mail notification whenever that topic is updated on the website.

Because Benton County is concerned with the amount of SPAM reaching our citizens, we have implemented a "double opt-in" subscription method. To subscribe:

  1. Check the boxes of the topics listed below that you are interested in.
  2. Watch your e-mail for a confirmation e-mail from Benton County E-Notices. This e-mail will contain a confirmation code.
  3. Go to the link specified in the confirmation e-mail and enter the confirmation code.
  4. You will receive e-Notices whenever that topic is updated on the website. Please note that some topics are updated more frequently than others.

    Note: You will not receive e-Notices until we have received your confirmation code.


Update, Subscribe or Unsubscribe to E-Notices

Email Address: