Connect with us on Facebook

Benton County's Location in Minnesota

Established in 1849, Benton is one of the original nine Minnesota counties.

Area: 408 Square Miles
Congressional District: 6
US Census Population (2010): 38,451
County Seat: Foley
Largest City: Sauk Rapids

Benton County is part of the St. Cloud Metropolitan Statistical Area.

Default Text Size Larger Text Size Largest Text Size Print This Page Email This Page Article Menu Bar

Benton County Fair Starts July 31st


The 2012 Benton County Fair will take place July 31st through August 5th at the Benton County Fairgrounds in Sauk Rapids. Please visit the Benton County Fair website for detailed event information.