Connect with us on Facebook

Benton County's Location in Minnesota

Established in 1849, Benton is one of the original nine Minnesota counties.

Area: 408 Square Miles
Congressional District: 6
US Census Population (2010): 38,451
County Seat: Foley
Largest City: Sauk Rapids

Benton County is part of the St. Cloud Metropolitan Statistical Area.

Default Text Size Larger Text Size Largest Text Size Print This Page Email This Page Article Menu Bar

Road Closed


On Monday May 22, 2017 County Road 55 (NE River Road) will be closed to facilitate construction on the railroad crossing.  Expect the road to be closed for up to two weeks, weather dependent. 


Questions can be directed to the Benton County Engineer Chris Byrd at (320) 968-5051, or

This news item has a downloadable document.