Connect with us on Facebook

Benton County's Location in Minnesota

Established in 1849, Benton is one of the original nine Minnesota counties.

Area: 408 Square Miles
Congressional District: 6
US Census Population (2010): 38,451
County Seat: Foley
Largest City: Sauk Rapids

Benton County is part of the St. Cloud Metropolitan Statistical Area.

Default Text Size Larger Text Size Largest Text Size Print This Page Email This Page Article Menu Bar

Notice of Public Hearing


The Benton County Board of Commissioners will conduct a public hearing on December 19, 2017 at 9:00 a.m. in the Benton County Boardroom, 531 Dewey Street, Foley, for the purpose of taking public testimony on possible changes to the Benton County fee schedule. All persons interested may appear and be heard at the time and place set forth above. Individuals unable to attend the public hearing can make written comment by writing to the Benton County Administrator, Benton County Courthouse, 531 Dewey Street, Box 129, Foley, Minnesota 56329. Written comments must be received prior to the public hearing. A copy of the current fee schedule and proposed changes can be obtained from the Benton County website ( or by calling the Benton County Administrator’s Office at 968-5000.


See attachment for revised fee schedule.

This news item has a downloadable document.