Connect with us on Facebook

Benton County's Location in Minnesota

Established in 1849, Benton is one of the original nine Minnesota counties.

Area: 408 Square Miles
Congressional District: 6
US Census Population (2010): 38,451
County Seat: Foley
Largest City: Sauk Rapids

Benton County is part of the St. Cloud Metropolitan Statistical Area.

Default Text Size Larger Text Size Largest Text Size Print This Page Email This Page Article Menu Bar

Benton County Board Reorganizes


Left to Right: Spencer Buerkle, Earl "Butch" Bukowski, Warren Peschl (Chair), Joe Wollak, Jim McMahon

The Benton County Board conducted its organizational meeting of the new year on January 3rd, selecting Warren Peschl, District 1 Commissioner, as Board Chair for 2012. The Board also chose District 2 Commissioner Joe Wollak as its Vice-Chair. In addition to electing Board leadership, the County Board set its regular meeting schedule for 2012, made appointments to various Boards and Commissions and designated the official newspapers for publishing the County's legal notices and Board minutes.