Benton County's Location in Minnesota

Established in 1849, Benton is one of the original nine Minnesota counties.

Area: 408 Square Miles
Congressional District: 6
US Census Population (2010): 38,451
County Seat: Foley
Largest City: Sauk Rapids

Benton County is part of the St. Cloud Metropolitan Statistical Area.

Default Text Size Larger Text Size Largest Text Size Print This Page Email This Page Article Menu Bar

Benton County Data Practices Requests

The Data Practices Act (Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 13) requires County Boards to adopt policies governing how individuals can make data practices requests. This page contains the forms necessary for you to make such requests.

One policy covers requests by individuals for data about themselves. The second policy covers all other data requests. Each policy describes how to make a request, the County's timeframe for responding to requests, a form to use when making a request and the cost of any copies.