Spencer Buerkle

Spencer Buerkle portrait

Spencer Buerkle

District 4

611 7th Street North
Sauk Rapids, MN 56379
Phone: 320-251-3619
Email Spencer Buerkle

Term Expires January 2021

Fourth Commissioner District

Representing Precincts 1 and 3 in Sauk Rapids Township, Precinct 2 in Minden Township, and Precincts 1, 2 and 5 in the City of Sauk Rapids.


Spencer Buerkle serves on the following committees:

  • AMC General Government Policy Committee
  • Benton Economic Partnership Board of Directors (alternate)
  • Career Solutions
  • Central Minnesota Council on Aging Board of Directors
  • Central Minnesota Emergency Services Board (alternate)
  • CommUNITY Adult Mental Health Initiative (alternate)
  • Criminal Justice Committee
  • Ditch Authority
  • Economic Development Authority (EDA)
  • Economic Development Finance Committee
  • Greater St. Cloud Development Corporation
  • Housing and Redevelopment Authority (HRA)
  • Human Services Board (Chair)  
  • Labor Negotiating Committee
  • Law Library Board (alternate)
  • Minnesota Counties Intergovernmental Trust (voting delegate)
  • Minnesota Inter-County Association (MICA) Board of Directors
  • Minnesota Public Sector Collaborative Joint Powers Board (alternate) 
  • Solid Waste Management Advisory Committee
  • St. Cloud Airport Advisory Board (alternate)
  • St. Cloud Area Planning Organization Policy Board (alternate)
  • Tri-County Action Program Executive Committee
  • Tri-County Action Program
  • Tri-County Solid Waste Management Commission (alternate Number 1)