Connect with us on Facebook

Benton County's Location in Minnesota

Established in 1849, Benton is one of the original nine Minnesota counties.

Area: 408 Square Miles
Congressional District: 6
US Census Population (2010): 38,451
County Seat: Foley
Largest City: Sauk Rapids

Benton County is part of the St. Cloud Metropolitan Statistical Area.

Default Text Size Larger Text Size Largest Text Size Print This Page Email This Page Article Menu Bar

Benton County Board Appoints New Auditor-Treasurer


By unanimous vote, the Benton County Board of Commissioners has appointed Nadean Inman to serve the remaining term of Auditor-Treasurer Karri Thorsten, who resigned in August of this year.  Ms. Inman has been serving as Interim Auditor-Treasurer since September 1st.  Her term will run through January 9, 2019.  Major functions of the Auditor-Treasurer’s Office include tax collections, motor vehicle licensing, elections and investment management.  Ms. Inman joined Benton County in March 2014 as Assistant Auditor-Treasurer.  In that role, Ms. Inman focused on the Department’s treasurer functions, while supervising staff in all areas of the Department.  She also managed the Department in the absence of the Auditor-Treasurer.  Ms. Inman previously worked for the City of Becker in its Finance Department.  She holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration from Metropolitan State University.

This news item has a downloadable document.