Connect with us on Facebook

Benton County's Location in Minnesota

Established in 1849, Benton is one of the original nine Minnesota counties.

Area: 408 Square Miles
Congressional District: 6
US Census Population (2010): 38,451
County Seat: Foley
Largest City: Sauk Rapids

Benton County is part of the St. Cloud Metropolitan Statistical Area.

Default Text Size Larger Text Size Largest Text Size Print This Page Email This Page Article Menu Bar

DOD RFP for Comprehensive Land Use Plan and current Development Code


Benton County is issuing a Request for Proposals from experienced consulting firms that are interested in assisting the Benton County Department of Development with updating the County’s long-term Comprehensive Land Use Plan and current Development Code. The scope of this project is to produce a Comprehensive Plan to direct the future growth and development of the county and update the Development Code. The process shall include public participation, consensus building and conflict resolution around key issues. The process will involve a broad range of stakeholders, citizens, businesses, developers, property owners and others. All responses must be delivered to and received by 4:00 p.m. on Monday, February 12, 2018. A full copy of this RFP is available the Benton County Department of Development office, on the County’s website ( or by contacting the Department of Development Director at: 531 Dewey Street, Foley, MN 56329, (320) 968-5069,

This news item has a downloadable document.